Library Board

The Library Board is comprised of 7 members who are appointed to a 3-year term by the Plainview City Council. This governing board is entrusted with the oversight of the public library.  They meet at 7:00 pm on the 3rd Tuesday of each month.


Current Members

  • Amy Appel

  • Adam Feils

  • Jeff Henry

  • Youlonda Loechler

  • Missy McRay

  • Mary Schneider

  • Paul Eidenschink


Persons interested in serving on the Library Board may indicate their interest by completing an Application to be a Library Trustee.  

Library Board Minutes